Broken Beats

I feel it. Right in the Center of my chest.There is a empty hole where my heart once lived and it’s preventing me from breathing. The space is so vast that it’s echo reaches the pit of my stomach all the way to my brain, right down to my shaky hands. I’m no stranger to this sort of pain. You and I have been down this road before more than once, more than twice. But it always still feels like the first time.

I want to be strong, but I can’t. How can I remove this pain when the person that brings me joy is also the one that is slowly killing me inside?  It’s still fresh, I know this wound will close.Until you rip it open again.
via Daily Prompt: Center

Leave a Reply

