May the luck of the Irish be with you❤️🍀❤️🍀!

I’ve always celebrated ST. Patrick’s Day, I mean what’s not  to love, beer, soda bread corned beef yum. Also my oldest is 1/4 Irish so I thought it only fair to have some sort of tradition growing up. The corned beef not the beer.

But I never really felt the Luck of the Irish until 12 years ago. Here is a previous facebook status I would like to share from a year ago:

This year, I chose not to dwell on all the fear and uncertainty that we experienced in March 11 short years ago. But focus on the love and hope. Some may know my little girl  was born with a heart ❤️disorder that required emergency surgery at just 6 weeks old. She’s a fighter and after 9 uncertain days she was released from the hospital. I always say ” Its the luck of the Irish 🍀that brought her home”.

img_8247

 

Now she’s here cartwheeling her way into the U.S. Cheer finals. My oldest daughter is part Irish, so let’s celebrate!Today also has another significant beautiful reason for celebration. My nephew👶🏽 will be born today. Waiting anxiously for updates from beautiful grandma 

Thank you God for these gifts. 

So as you celebrate today and raise your glasses heres my wish for you all “May neighbors respect you, trouble neglect you, the angels protect you, and heaven accept you!” 

I didn’t write that lol

#MyBabyGirl #Survivor #Fighter #LuckOfTheIrish 

Update 2017: My daughter is once again going to the U.S. Finals, my nephew is celebrating his 1st birthday and I will be of course engaging in Jai’nanigans.

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Luck

2 thoughts on “May the luck of the Irish be with you❤️🍀❤️🍀!

Leave a Reply

